The end is nigh..

Here it is…your last blog of the year…of HIGH SCHOOL! wills

So, no restrictions (other than the obvious of being polite, modest, appropriate Lancers in your speech) on this one.  No length requirement, no style requirement.  Write a paragraph, write a letter, write a poem…but say your final blog words on how you feel about graduating, moving on, leaving people or things behind, and starting a new life.  Remember, everything you’ve done so far has just been preparation for the next stage in your life.

I will miss you, Class of 2015 and my life will never be the same for having taught you. You are kind and filled with love and creative and funny and you sometimes drove me crazy and ALL OF THIS has made me a better teacher. Thank you.

Due Thursday June 4 (the day before graduation!)

26 comments on “The end is nigh..

  1. Rachel says:

    4 years
    The memories from here
    Will never fade
    I will never forget
    The friends I made
    It is sad to say
    Goodbye at last
    Now high school is
    A part of my past

  2. Christian Bell says:

    Wow. To be honest I’m still in disbelief we’re actually graduating. My mind can’t wrap itself around the thought that I won’t be eating lunch in Vinson’s or Parker Haas’ room this fall. Or that I won’t be dancing awkwardly in the halls with Kailee or singing Throwbacks with Carol. This entire year has been like a scene from the movie Hangover. Everything is a blur. I don’t remember it all but I do know that:
    I’ve procrastinated all year
    But I’ve written some really great papers.
    I’ve lost a few friends
    But I’ve gained a family.
    I’ve had my heart broken
    But now it’s mended.
    I’ve fallen a few times
    But I’ve always managed to get back up.
    I’ve laughed and I’ve cried
    But through it all I’ve grown.

  3. jkbetti says:

    Someone told me once that as the years pass so does the time.
    The years somehow speed up rather than grow long.
    Time does really fly, you just have to find it.
    To use it, is to make it.
    And yet we can never grasp it completely.
    Four years gone.
    Four years served.
    Four years active.
    Four years of sitting in desks.
    Four years of sarcastic remarks and epic fails.
    Four years of dedication.
    Four years with friends.
    Four years of homework.
    Four years spent well
    nevertheless.

    Thank you for my Four years.

  4. Heather Wu says:

    It’s really hard to find the right words to describe how I feel about graduating. I’m excited to move on with my life and start a new chapter. But I’m also going to miss all of the great memories I’ve made here and all of the people I’ve become friends with. In the past I just moved on and left everything behind but now I know that I can’t do that. I can’t just forget about all the people I care about as friends and I will try my best to keep in touch with my closest friends even though we are going our separate ways. I’m ready to go and make new memories but I will always remember my four years here.

  5. AC says:

    lt goes.
    You think it won’t, you think it won’t leave,
    but it does.
    lt comes and it goes and you can watch
    or you can join
    and you can’t really do it over or do it again,
    but you can do better.

  6. Evan p says:

    (please read this as dramatically as if you were dying in a Shakespearean play)

    Nils, my greatest friend, it is such a shame that this year was ruined by our opposing schedules. OH, the antics we could have had, OH, the memories we could have shared. The hurt of these missed opportunities ripps my heart asunder with it’s cold steely grasp.that and the fact that next year will not leave us another opportunity to take english together but instead wil tear us even further apart. This pain is one I will be unable to bear. I will visit you in college and our long friendship will not diminish but nor shall it be the same! These 4 years have been fun but soon we will head our separate ways neither of us left unchanged by the time we spent together and neither of us will forget the moments we shared. Nils I will miss you and I will never forget our friendship.

  7. Linh says:

    Wow! The past seniors are right, these four years have gone by too fast. These 4 years were the roughest in my opinion, there was so much happening in my family during freshman and sophomore year. Junior year was a complete emotional roller coaster from my moving to a new house, Mrs. Griffith’s family, and my grandfather’s death. During my time at Kennedy, I made so many friends, people that supported me during those hard 4 years. These friends have given me a lot whether giving me a ride to school, sharing their artwork, working together in a hard Religion project, make sarcastic jokes, do the stupidest things together, and lastly, being flat-out supportive, it has been a blast so large, its larger than a supernova. It’s really going to hard leaving this place and parting ways with everyone but that what makes good memories; they don’t last forever, but it will still remain in our hearts.

  8. kaileemd says:

    I have a new view
    My whole world has expanded
    Winter is coming

  9. I remember when I was a freshman, one of my teachers told our freshman class that “You’re going to be Seniors before you know it.” Four years later, and I still remember that. It’s crazy to think that We are adults now. Going off into a whole new environment, moving away from your family. It’s going to be bittersweet. It’s going to be a great adventure! But I will always remember Kennedy.

  10. Andy Wang says:

    It was a hard time for me to come to the US when i was a freshman, everything was spoken from different language and i had no friend except my twin brother. however, after being here for four years, it still hard to believe i am about to graduate, i love the friends i met in Kennedy and the host family i lived with for the entire high school. After next week, everyone is going to start a new life, i hope everyone will have a great college life. Love Kennedy, love all the friends i met in Kennedy.

  11. Maddie Hi. says:

    I’m happy to be finally done with high school. When I first started I thought that it would take forever to get into college. College was just an idea my freshman year. Now it is a reality. I am going to college. Though out the years I have learned so much. Each experience I have had has prepared me for college and for life. Each friend I have made has made me a better person. Every teacher has taught me things that will help me in my future. They have all pushed me to do things that I might not have thought I could have done. I will miss every teacher where they remember your face and your name. I will miss all the times that I have bonded with my class. Next year there wont be as much bonding as there was at Kennedy. I’m excited to move on and cant wait to see what the future hold for me.

  12. Tina yuan says:

    I can’t believe that 4 years pass so fast. I feel that I came here was yesterday. I still remember how I frist day came to school met different people. everything made feel nervous and strange. how to speak English was the hard time for me, I leaved my family came to US by myself. But my host family helped me a lot. they were very nice. I loved them and becasue of them I started like cats and how to use American style talk to people. I am very happy that I came to this school met a lot of friends. and I learned different things from teacher. I will remeber every moment I did in this school. even it was hard time but I still love to be keep all of this.

  13. makenzie says:

    memories treasured
    years remembered
    now we move on
    to do big things in the world
    the future holds so much
    the friends we made
    the stories we share
    all help us get to were we are
    high school is the past
    but that won’t last
    there’s much more to come
    we’ll always remember where we came from

  14. Meghan R says:

    It didn’t end the way I expected, but in the end I’m happy with who I’ve become because of the people I’ve met at Kennedy. I have no regrets.

  15. Katie-Maureen Splaine-Duchsherer says:

    It’s honestly pretty unreal realizing that graduation is in under a week. It’s not even 5 days away. Part of me is very excited to finally move on from high school. To leave behind the drama, the classes that I was not super interested in, and the immature classmates has been something I’ve been looking forward to since this all began. However, leaving behind all of my favorite teachers and being torn away from all my best friends is something that I don’t look forward to. The thing that I will remember, is that even though we will not be at Kennedy anymore, that doesn’t mean relationships with others die. It also doesn’t mean that the memories will ever be lost. Memories will stay with you, and sometimes it just takes a little thought to remember them. I’m ready to move on to the next stage in my life, which is to college. Beginning a new level of study in my major and meeting even more new people is something that I’m really looking forward to. Although, that does not mean that I won’t be visiting Kennedy. It isn’t a ‘goodbye’, it’s more of an ‘I will see you later’

  16. Alex Sheardown says:

    It’s been around 2 years for me and I still feel like I have a lot to learn. So many classes so many assignments so many good friends. It’s all just kind of surreal. I mean I did this so many times when I moved so many damn times. But you know it’s still hard I would just go with the flow always trying to make the most of my time here. I think in a lot of ways it’s time for me to move on to the next leg of my journey and make new friends in a new place. I really don’t want to leave some of the people here knowing that as soon as I leave poof their out of my life for ever. Its kind of a sad thought but its so true. But you know that’s why I have to enjoy the moment and move on. I had a great year but, it’s time to go. I’ll always remember my time here with kennedy.

  17. Taylor Thompson says:

    Goodbyes are pretty hard for me, so I’m not really sure how to handle this last week. I can’t wait to be out but at the same time, I know I’m going to miss everyone. High school has always been like a job rather than an experience that would shape so much of me. It felt slow at the time, but looking back time seems to have moved so quickly. It makes me wonder if it will always be like this. Working hard to get to where you’re trying to go, then looking back and wondering where the time went; each year of your life moving faster than the one before it. It’s scary to think about; right now everything seems so up in the air. In college you decide what you want to do as an adult, in high school you work hard so that you can get into college. Right now we have all the options we can think of, the world is at our feet and we just have to go find our place in it. I don’t want to look back after another four years and wonder how it all happened so fast, but I know I will. It’s terrifying to think about, but yet its somehow motivating. Maybe that’s just me though, maybe fear motivates me. All I know is that never before has time felt so precious to me. Life feels so fleeting when you look back at it, so you should make every minute worth the wait, that way you have more to look back on. You’ll never get a single second of your time back, this train only goes forward. Life is like a movie you can’t pause, if you’re not there, you’re going to miss it. People say youth is waited on the young but they won’t be able to say that about me. I won’t take these last four days for granted, focusing only on what happens when I get out. I’m going to give lots of hugs and try to tell people how much it all meant to me. Goodbyes are really way to hard on me, instead I’m just gonna say, ‘see you later’ and hope everyone understands.

  18. Nils Gollersrud says:

    (Please read this in a voice even more dramatic than Evan’s post)
    Evan, my great friend, our time as high schoolers is coming to a close. Our paths will soon split as we go into college, and into the great adventure that is life. It is a great shame that the only time we had to spend together this year was a measly twenty five minutes at lunch and the few times that I left math class to come visit fifth period. Evan, I will miss all of the memories of our high school experience. Our legendary achievement for history day, the time you nominated me for homecoming, pretty much the entirely of Cable’s English class which we spent messing around telling jokes and conspiracy theories rather than doing actual work, our corporation project, and the rest of our great adventures. This is not the end of our friendship. Our friendship will never end. The only one who can come between us is your evil clone if he can pull off the perfect Evan impression. English next year will not be the same for me. Not being in the same school with you will never be the same for me. Friend, this is not good bye, so I will not say good bye to you.

  19. tinachan0102 says:

    Can’t believe that 3 years in Kennedy is going to end soon, remembered that I was having a hard time when first came to study in U.S., with different languages, different environment, and all the new stuff that I did not experienced before, but now I’m graduating! These three years means a lot to me and I will never forget what I have been through during the time here ♥

  20. Jacob Dailey says:

    As we bring our time at Kennedy catholic to a close all I can continue to think about in my head is a great quote from a great film, “Life moves pretty fast, if you don’t stop and look around once in awhile, you could miss it”. After all of the rush to get through high school, I can’t help but be sad that it all has to end. I’ve made some of the best memories of my life with all of the people around me and I’m starting to become aware of all that is about to change. Friends are going separate ways and who knows what the future might hold. I’ve gotten the pleasure of getting close with new people during this last year and it’s sad that the I’m going to already have to say goodbye to knew friends. I just want to cherish every second I have left with each and every one of the amazing people I have met at this school.

  21. Brooke Fornerette says:

    The end has come with a sort of bitter sweet feeling. Moving on to a new chapter in life which can be pretty terrifying. Leaving old memories to create new ones in a whole new state. (Fun fact: I have lived in the same house for all 18 years of my life and now I am getting up and moving to a different state). The feeling of entering more responsibilities, leaving old friends behind and having to make new ones. It is hard to leave certain things behind, but I am ready for a new beginning.

  22. Jake Ryerson says:

    It is hard to believe that we are graduating tomorrow. In a way I feel like I just began freshman year but in another way I feel like I have been here for 5 years. It is tough to say goodbye to all of my friends and my teachers but it is exciting at the same time. I can’t wait to move away and to start a new chapter of my life. It will be hard to leave all of this behind but I know it is all for the best. I wish everyone the best and I will always cherish the relationships I have made at Kennedy.

  23. andrea z says:

    I’m happy to be starting a new chapter in my life. Although it’s definitely going to be hard not seeing all my friends as often, I’m excited to see what the future holds for me. It’s been a great year and I really enjoyed taking Creative Writing with Mrs. PH. Going to miss you! Thanks for everything ^_^

  24. John Pham says:

    I feel OK about graduation

Leave a Reply

